Louise Park draws from a strong background in Education, literacy and publishing to produce her blockbuster bestsellers that include Zac Power Test Drives and Spy Recruit, her environmental series, Star Girl, and the Harriet Clare series. She is also the co-author of the hugely successful series’, Boy v Beast and D-Bot Squad. Her latest series, a historical time-slip trilogy launched with the first title, Grace’s Secrets, and the second title is expected to release later in 2020. 

Louise has taught primary school children of all ages. She has worked as a literacy advisor to disadvantaged schools, a guided reading and writing seminar presenter and an Education publisher. She has written numerous teaching modules and has scoped, created and collaborated on some of the most significant English and Literacy programs sold worldwide today including Bookshelf and Reading Discovery.

Louise’s second adult book, 7 Steps to Get Your Child Reading was released in early 2020 to wide acclaim.  

Today, Louise spends her time writing books for children, presenting in schools to students and teachers and presenting nationally and internationally at festivals and conferences. She is the ambassador for the Bright Futures are Written by Hand campaign, a Books in Homes role model and an MS Readathon ambassador. She loves battling beasts, catching naughty dinosaurs on the loose, testing out gadgets as a boy spy, time travelling and hatching new ideas for books that just might grab a reader and hook them in the way she was hooked as a child. For she knows that a child that gets hooked on reading will grow into a reader and that a reader has more doors open to them in this world.

Louise holds a Masters in children’s literature and writes under her own name as well as the pseudonyms H. I. Larry, Mac Park and Poppy Rose. You can learn more about Louise at www.louisepark.com.au and on Instagram @louiseparkbooks.

Published Titles

Grace's Secrets, Simon & Schuster, 2019

Long-listed for the 2020 Davitt Awards

7 Steps to Get Your Child Reading, Allen & Unwin, 2020

Zac Power, Hardie Grant Egmont

The Spy Recruit Series

The Test Drive Series

TheStar Girl Series

The Harriet Clare Series

The D-Bot Squad Series, Allen & Unwin

The Boy vs Beast Series, Scholastic

The Bella Dancerella Series,